Skip to content

Fortune Telling Tales

August 31, 2012

      Her name is Connie Janey and she lives in an clapboard farmhouse about fifteen miles out of town on a gentle swell of fields she calls “Tarot Rise.”  Jeans and a sweatshirt, no makeup except a welcoming smile, Connie tells fortunes by reading tarot cards at her kitchen table which makes her a bit of a life coach with props. I schedule a reading every five years or so for entertainment and possible insights.  Connie chain smokes throughout the reading which clearly means she can see the future and hers isn’t death from lung cancer. 

     Write about someone who has his fortune told. Why does he go? What does he hope to hear? What happened that makes this person need someone to predict his future? Contact or communicate with someone lost? And does he? Describe just one tarot card. Write a scene from that card.

From → Uncategorized

6 Comments
  1. It’s actually a great and helpful piece of information that I found within your article “Fortune Telling Tales”. I’m satisfied that you shared this helpful information with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

    • thestorywithin permalink

      Melvin–Thank you so much for responding to the post! More to follow!

  2. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I arrive in the middle of like your title of your article mention: “Fortune Telling Tales”. I just pasted by and I have further surf your blog I don’t know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Very good information. Lucky me I came across your website by accident (Google). I have saved as a favorite for later!

    • thestorywithin permalink

      Josue–I’m so glad you stumbled upon The Story Within post. Welcome! I’m delighted to have connected.

  3. Hi, I do believe this is a great web site. I stumbledupon
    it 😉 I will return once again since I bookmarked it.
    Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide others.

    • thestorywithin permalink

      I’m so glad you found the site! One of these days when I’m not teaching or writing I have to figure out how to throw it in the path of more people who might find it useful if they, too, stumbled on it. Thanks for letting me know!

Leave a Reply

